5 days to go

and I’ve changed my mind…I’m going to test at home before the official test with the lab. I thought about it, and I’ve decided that I would rather know the results prior to receiving a call from the IVF clinic. If the results are negative, so be it, but I just don’t want to find out for the first time over the phone. I’m even considering taking the day off of work so I can either sulk or celebrate when I find out. If the test is negative, I am certainly not going to feel like being around anyone that day. And if the test is positive, I don’t want to have to contain my excitement, since I don’t plan on telling anyone at work until probably after the first two months.

So far I’ve had no pregnancy symptoms…not that I would really expect any this soon. In fact, I’m surprised that so many other women say they have symptoms during the first two weeks. I’ve always heard that you usually don’t feel anything until the 2nd month or so. Still, I find it reassuring when I read other women’s blogs who say they had no symptoms and had a BFP.

Despite the lack of symptoms, I’m actually starting to believe this could happen…I can see me being pregnant and being a mom. I imagine my pregnant belly, and buying maternity clothes, and planning the birth. Before I could never imagine it, therefore I thought it could never happen for me. Now that I can see it, it scares me even more that I might receive bad news this Friday.

4 Responses to “5 days to go”

  1. ewokmama Says:

    If you are like me and mom you will have an easy pregnancy with very few symptoms. Call me when you get a result either way!

  2. Danielle Says:

    Crossed fingers for you, babe on a BFP!!! I never had symptoms until about 3-4 weeks after my BFP . . .even after I got one I took another just to be certain a couple days later because I thought I would feel at least something but did not for quite some time. In fact I had gotten a BFN only two days before. Even meditating on it didn’t help.
    Anywho . . .you, hubby & embryos are in my prayers:)

  3. Emily Says:

    Thanks for the comment on my blog. I have loved reading about your experiences. I just had frozen blastocysts transfered in last Friday and am awaiting a pregnancy test myself. It is always nice to hear about others going through all of these same things. No one quite understands unless they have gone through it as well.

  4. Holly Says:

    Emily,

    Crossing my fingers for you for positive results!


Leave a Reply

