aren’t they cute?

It took me a while to figure out how to edit this picture to cut my name out of the picture (sorry, I only want my first name attached to this blog), but I finally figured it out. If you notice that the embryos look different, it’s because the embryo on the right is a little more “grown up” than the one on the left. The doc explained that this is because the cells start to compact, usually by the end of the 3rd day.

test

Everything is still going well. Any day now, the embryos might implant – it usually happens 6-10 days after ovulation. I’m still feeling really bloated (at least a pant size), and am feeling tired all the time. I’m not sure how much of that has to do with the retrieval and how much has to do with the progesterone in oil injections. I’m starting to wonder if it’s normal to be this bloated this long after retrieval. If it continues, I may call the doctor to see if anything might be wrong. There’s been no pain, though, so I don’t see a reason to bother them yet. I’ll give it until after the holiday weekend and see if things improve.

I’m really trying not to be too anxious waiting for the results, and so far I think I’m doing pretty good. I’ve decided (for now) that I’m not going to take a home pregnancy test before the blood test. I feel like I’d just rather find out the more accurate results from the doctor than be pacing the day or two before convincing myself to look at the results on the stick. Who knows though, by next Thursday I may change my mind when I’m going crazy wanting to know.

One Response to “aren’t they cute?”

  1. ewokmama Says:

    Adorable. 😛


Leave a Reply

