lupron shots

I start my Lupron shots tomorrow, and I’m starting to get really nervous.  I sat down tonight and read through all the instructions, and just thinking about sticking a needle in myself is kind of freaking me out!   I’m not necessarily scared of shots – the one’s at the doctor’s office don’t bother me as long as I don’t watch the needle go in.  And I generally feel like they know what they are doing (with the exception of my last experience).  But I don’t know what I’m doing!  I’ve never had to give myself an injection, and the picture of the needle on the instructions looks daunting.  I just hope I do it right the first time.

Anyway, I’m supposed to call Stephanie first thing tomorrow morning, and she’s going to walk me through giving myself the shot.  It’s going to be hard talking on my cell phone and sticking myself with a needle, but I guess I’ll have to manage, right?   Too bad I don’t have speakerphone.

I might also find out about Mike’s male evaluation test results tomorrow.   He went in last week to supply his sample (he mentioned that the IVF clinic provides a much nicer room than the times he went for a semen analysis – they provide magazines), and they said it would take about a week for the results to come back.  I’m curious what type of results they return, since we already know he’s got a low sperm count.  Who knows, maybe the count went up miraculously! 🙂  Not counting on it, but it’s nice to dream.

Wish me luck tomorrow!

2 Responses to “lupron shots”

  1. ewokmama Says:

    You will do great! Maybe you’ll even like it! 😛

  2. Beth Says:

    Good Luck!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

