yuck!

I’m sick with a cold and it sucks.  I felt it coming on Monday morning, and then I progressively have been getting worse.  I haven’t gotten to the point where things start to turn around and symptoms start to lessen.  What makes it worse is that I haven’t been sick enough to stay home from work, so I have to sit at work with feeling misearable with a stuffy/runny nose, sore throat, and headache.

Anyway, I called and left the IVF clinic a message today telling them that I wanted to schedule an orientation.  I’m hoping to get it scheduled for the later part of this month or very early September.  I’m not sure how often they schedule them, but I want to get on the list so if it’s determined we have to go through with IVF, we might make it to the January cycle.  My only concern is that we may be wasting $400 if IVF ends up as an unnecessary step, but when it comes down to it, that’s money I’m willing to lose.

Mike’s still having a hard time rescheduling his appointment with the urologist.  He called on Monday and there was a fill in secretary who tried to schedule him for the 20th, which I find absolutely ridiculous!  I don’t understand how can they cancel an appointment on him and then bump him to the bottom of the list?  He tried explaining to the guy that the appointment had been canceled on him, but since the guy was just filling in, he didn’t know what to do.  Mike said he would call back in a few days when the regular lady returned to try to reschedule.  I told him he should just ask for a phone consult if they insist on scheduling the appointment so far away.  As long as the doctor doesn’t want to reexamine him or have him take any more tests during the appointment, I don’t see why it can’t be a discussion held over the phone.  I guess we’ll see what they say.

2 Responses to “yuck!”

  1. dayzofrain Says:

    Im sorry that you feel so poorly. Being sick is never any kind of fun. I am also sorry to hear about your husband issues with getting this appointment taken care of! At this point its actually kind of ridiculous.

    Here’s best wishes to you on your journy and hoping you are better sooner rather than later

  2. Crystal Says:

    I’m just getting over an illness (lucky me – it didn’t turn into a sinus infection this time), so I know how you feel. Man, does it suck!

    By the way, we plan to sell the Hyundai and we’ll be sending the money to you, so perhaps you can fund your fertility with that. 😉


Leave a Reply

