About this blog

My husband and I decided to try to have a baby about 9 months ago, and since then, I have ovulated only once.  I’m currently seeing an RE who has put me through a few tests to determine why I am not ovulating, but it still seems that I have a long way to go.  I do not know anyone around me that is having infertility issues, and I find that I cannot open myself up to people that I work with, so I’ve been mainly finding my information online by reading others blogs.  I decided to create my own blog dedicated to my infertility issues, so hopefully if anyone else is going through the same thing, they can find information on my site.  I also plan on writing about my thoughts on various parenting styles, as I am trying to prepare myself and learn as much as I can for when I eventually do get pregnant.  Topics that I have found interesting so far are breastfeeding, cloth diapering, cosleeping, and bentos.   I know, bentos is an odd topic to stick in with the others, but it’s something that I hope to eventually be able to do when I am a parent.  I am looking forward to meeting others going through the same thing I am, sharing our experiences, and also to have discussions on various issues dealing with infertility, pregnancy, and parenting.

3 Responses to “About this blog”

  1. ewokmama Says:

    Hey! You started a blog! I see you!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    So sorry to hear about your frustrations with trying to concieve. We had very similar problems before we had our daughter. I hadn’t had a period in about four years, nor had I ovulated.

    We tried a few rounds of Provera to try to jump start things, but with no luck. After about a year of trying, we did the Provera/Clomid combo and got pregnant on the first try.

    Never had a period come back after Elnora was born, but the first month after I weaned her, I got pregnant again, so apparently we caught it right on the first ovulation cycle.

    I remember what a long, frustrating wait it was. I do hope that you’re able to find peace while you wait to see when/how things will work out. I also hope that you end up being as blessed as we’ve been and that through either nature or science, you’ll soon find yourself with your own little bundle of joy.

  3. Holly Says:

    Jennifer,

    Thank you so much for your comments. It makes me very happy to hear success stories such as yours, and I’m glad that things worked out so well for you. I am hoping that we will have the same success story to tell when/if I start Clomid. I know in comparison to others who have been trying for a year or more, my 9 months does not seem like that long. But it is very disheartening when I do not even get the chance to try each month because of lack of ovulation. I would have preferred to get pregnant naturally, but I welcome the help of fertility drugs if necessary.


Leave a Reply

