first doctors visit

I went to see my doctor today, which took much longer than it should have. My appointment was at 9am, so I had to leave my house at 7am because of traffic. It was the first time I’d been to this hospital and I got lost because the directions that I printed off were slightly wrong (which was irritating because I got them off of the hospital’s website). I finally got to the hospital around 8:30, and after having to stop at customer service and the tricare office, I got to where I needed to be at 8:45am. I was taken into the room around 9am, but my doctor didn’t come in until about 9:45am! Then she was in a total rush when she finally came in, so I didn’t get a chance to really talk to her about all the questions I had. I absolutely hate Military hospitals. I don’t think I have ever had a good experience with them.
Anyway, after I told my doctor that I hadn’t had my period in 4 months, she ordered 3 different blood tests, and gave me a referral to see a gynecologist. The blood tests she ordered was a pregnancy test, something to do with my thyroid, and I can’t remember what the last one was (something starting with a “P”). I called about an hour ago to see if I could get the results, but the clinic was closed. I’m hoping that my doctor calls me with the results, but if not, I’ll try her tomorrow. I’m also going to call tomorrow to make an appointment with the gynecologist, and hopefully she’ll be able to give me some answers.

Leave a Reply

