where is it?

I have not had my period now for about 4 months.  I have an appointment with my doctor on the 24th, so I’m going to talk to her about possibly getting on some medication to get my period to kick back in.  I think my mom said she takes something called Provera.  It’s been 5 months since I stopped taking birth control.  It’s not so much that I am in a hurry to get pregnant, but it is frustrating not knowing when it’s going to happen.  I read something that said you can still get pregnant even when you are not having your period, because you can still ovulate.  So I can’t help but feel a tad guilty on the occasions that I decide to splurge and have a glass of wine.  I’m looking forward to the appointment with my doctor.  Hopefully she can give me some good advice on how I should prepare myself for pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

