now that i think about it…

So I am officially 16 days late on my period, and no signs of pregnancy. I talked to my sister about it, and she said she had the same problems with her period. I’m going to take another test this weekend just in case, but I’m not expecting it to be positive. I just want to be sure. I’ve decided that if my period doesn’t start regulating, I’m going to go to the doctor and see what they have to say. I usually hate doctors, but in some cases they can help. If I never have my period, it’s going to take forever to get pregnant.

You know, I read a blog my sister wrote, and she said she’s feeling like a crappy mom. I find that crazy. She cares about Jack so much, and just the fact that she’s worrying about being a bad mom proves that she’s not. Bad parents don’t care whether their bad. She has done so much research on what is best for Jack, and is putting a lot of thought into how he’s being raised. It’s amazing. Her and Joe are awesome parents. I actually worry about how I’m going to be as a mom. I feel like some people are naturally good with children and I’m not one of them. People say that changes once you have a kid of your own, but if that were true, then there wouldn’t be so many bad parents out there. It’s so hard trying to make the right decisions for myself, I just can’t imagine what it will be like to make decisions for someone else’s life. It is a little scary. I used to feel a lot of resentment towards my mom because of the mistakes she made, but now I realize that it couldn’t have been easy on her. She was a single parent with three kids at my age. That’s just crazy to think about. I think she did the best she could, and it seems like we turned out all right (for the most part).

Leave a Reply

